Executive Board

Heikki Hiltunen
CEO and President
b. 1962, B. Sc. in Computer Science

Earlier worked as Senior Vice President and Head of Global Sales, Marketing and Service at Danfoss Drives 2014–2017, Executive Vice President and Deputy to the CEO, Vacon Plc. 2002–2014, Vice President for Europe, Middle-East and Africa, and CEO for Tellabs Ltd. in Finland, Tellabs Inc. 2000–2002, a range of international management and leadership positions at Honeywell inc. during 1986–2002 in Finland, Germany and USA. Current key positions of trust are Chairman of Board SM-Liiga Oy and Chairman of Board Hockey-Team Vaasan Sport Oy.
Esa Myllylä
Chief Operating Officer, CFO
b. 1958, Bachelor of Science in Engineering, Telecommunication technologi
Previously served iLOQ as CEO 1.3.–31.7.2017, Executive Vice President, Deputy CEO 2015–2017 and General Manager 2014–2015. Earlier worked as Head of Oulu factory, Nokia Siemen Networks 2007–2013, Several management positions, Nokia Network 1995–2007, Production Director, Jutron Oy 1994–1995 and Financial Manager, Production Manager, Development Engineer, Rautaruukki New Technologies 1985–1994.
Tomi Karjalainen
Chief Sales Officer Nordics
b. 1978, The Vocational Qualification in Business and Administration (QBA)

Previously served as Chief Sales and Marketing Officer 2015–2017 and Head of Sales Finland 2012–2015, Sales Manager 2009–2012. Earlier worked as Sales Director, Building construction 2006–2008 and Sales Manager, Lukkoexpert Oy 2002–2006.
Jyrki Kananen
Chief Technology Officer, Mechanics R&D
b. 1964, B. Sc. in Computer Science

Previously served as Director Operations 2008–2016 and Operation Manager 2007–2008. Earlier worked CEO and VP Project Management, Remec Oy (Powerwave Oy) 2005–2007 and Site Manager and VP Program Management 2001–2005.
Seppo Lohiniva
Chief Technology Officer, SW and Electronics R&D
b. 1961, M. Sc., engineering

Previously served as Director, Software Services 2008– 2014 and SW Engineer 2006–2008.Earlier worked Customer Support Engineer, Nestix Oy 1996–2006 and System Designer 1989–1996.
Joni Lampinen
Chief Marketing Officer
b. 1977, MBA and BBA (marketing)

Earlier worked as Vice President, Marketing, Danfoss A/S 2015–2017 and Director, Brand and Marketing Communications, Vacon Plc 2012–2014.
Pauli Pukari
Chief Sales Officer Central Europe
b. 1982, Executive MBA in International Business Management, Senior Detective Constable

Previously served as Head of Sales, Finland 2015–2017 and Sales Manager 2009–2015. Earlier worked Senior Detective Constable, Tampere Police Department 2009, Senior Detective Constable, The National Bureau of Investigation, Oulu office 2008–2009, Senior Detective Constable, Oulu Police Department 2007–2008 and Senior Detective Constable, The National Bureau of Investigation, headquarter 2006–2007.
Veli-Pekka Autio
Chief Production Officer
b. 1970, Bachelor of Science, Machine Automation

Earlier worked as Transportation/Control Tower manager, Nokia, Oulu 2015–2016 HUB Manager. Global distribution center, Nokia The Netherlands 2012– 2015. Production Manager, NPI production, NSN Oulu 2010–2012. Manufacturing Engineering Manager, NSN India 2008–2010. Production Manager, Nokia Oulu 2005–2008 and in various positions, Nokia Oulu 1997–2005.
Minna Tuomikoski
Director, Human Resources
b. 1976, Master of Science, Education

Earlier worked at Luovi Vocational as Human Resources Director 2.11.2009 – 6.5.2018, responsible for strategic human resource management and its development and change management. Group HR Manager, HR Manager, Finland and HR Coordinator at PKC Group Oyj 2004-2009, of which Group HR Manager responsible for strategic HR management globally.
Timo Ainali
Chief Technology Officer
b. 1969, M.Sc. Electrical Engineering

Earlier worked as Director, R&D and Operations 2017- 2019, EXFO Homeland Security. Director, R&D 2010 – 2017, EXFO.  Executive Vice President, IP Solutions 2008 – 2010 and Vice President, R&D 2003 –2008, NetHawk Oyj. Senior Program Manager 2002 –2003, Head of R&D, Special Products 1999 –2002, several R&D positions in R&D 1994 – 1999, Nokia.